Tow Bar Electrics

Please can anyone advise me on my tow bar electrics.
I recently had a detachable tow bar fitted by lancashire VW on my new T6.
On every other vehicle I have owned when you operate the indicators a green light flashes on the dash, telling you that the indicator lights on the trailer are working.
Lancs VW tell me that the transporters don't have that facility.
Thank you regards Big J

I dont think that you necessarily have a problem, there isnt much to show you that a trailer is connected but does come up on stereo screen when you select reverse (instead of reverse sensors) but AFAIK the lamp monitoring extends to trailers lights also

I have a Westfalia detachable towbar fitted by a reputable company, however I have no indicator acknowledgement lights on the dash. I only get the picture of a trailer on the back of the van on the radio screen, when I select reverse. Therefore I don't know if there are the trailer indicator lights on the dash (if there are I'd love to know how to activate them). I know the towbar is fully wired into the vehicle and traction control systems etc, equally the installers went in with VCDS to turn off the reversing sensors when towing, so it don't screech at you the whole time (still leaves the reversing camera on though which is great).
At the weekend whilst towing, I did get an orange warning bulb icon come up on the dash to tell me a bulb was not working. This turned out to be one of the indicators on the trailer, quick tap on the lens got it working again. Turned ignition off and back on - and warning light was cleared.
I may have to have a good luck in the owners handbook as to exactly what lights are on the dash, that might demonstrate whether trailer indicator acknowledgement exists in there.

You need the proper loom I've fitted my own towbar and loom from PF Jones

it aint easy

Towbar Electrics For Volkswagen T6 Transporter 2015 On 7 Pin Wiring Kit