Current contract hire offer

Mike_S

Hi,
I am a plumber/heating engineer. I have had quotes today from my local VW van centre, planning on finalising the deal on Saturday.
My options are:
T26 84ps Startline £1000 up front then £235 per month
T28 102ps Highline £1000 up front then £290 per month.
All are 36 month, 30,000 total mileage deals which is fine for me.

I've never weighed my van so I don't know which one I need but I am thinking it would be wise to go for the T28 as I assume the T26 is more for light work? It's very slow too.

What would you advise? I would need to buy the bulkhead for £180 if I go for the T26 and I think the comfort pack for £225 as it seems the Startline doesn't even come with sun visors?

Leaning towards the Highline, plus it would look better but it's my company after all and I don't want to be wasteful. Prices all ex vat and I am vat registered.

Any tips on doing this deal? Or any better deals?
Thanks for your time, any advice is greatly appreciated.

The contract will be with my vat registered limited company. These base models are the only options, as well as the edition but it's ridiculous money. So just these two options. I can add extras to them though...

Not here as it not a purchase, leases don't have the VAT reclaim clause

Personally I would go highline as it has all the toys AC/heated screen and mirrors plus factory alarm etc etc if you are like me (sparky) and spend a lot of time in your van I think it's worth the extra £50 a month to have AC in summer and not be outside scraping the screen at six in the morning during winter

Yep that heated screen is really appealing. What's the score with the vat then? I can't claim it back if I hire?

No its nothing to worry about, it only affects kombis being bought, HMRC want a minimum 1T payload so if its a kombi needs to be a T32 to hit that 1000kg

oh okay thanks, just checked. It's 100% business use (I have a car) so I can claim 100% back. Not a kombi.