Sold Custom Grille Badges

Status
Not open for further replies.

CJW

2016 T6.0 T32 Camper
VIP Member
T6 Guru
Well, sort of 'for sale'. I'm building slowly up to be able to make custom grille badges for the T6 and T6.1 as a hobby. The idea is that you can tell me what you want your grille badge to say, or what design you want on it, I can send you a computer visualisation to approve, then I can make it for you and post it to you. Got a good grip on 3D design (that's what I do for a living) and am getting much more confident with 3D printing with exterior grade materials and paint finishes, which are a hobby.

The image shows the badge I made for our family van (the Black Dog club was named by my son, and consists of him, me and my wife, in case you were wondering :) ).

There are at least 4 OEM T6 grille shapes:
  • T6 Startline (available)
  • T6 Highline upwards (available)
  • T6.1 Startline (Waiting to obtain grille)
  • T6.1 Highline upwards (coming very soon, roughly w/c 27th March 23)
+++UPDATE+++
  • T5.1 Coming soon
At the moment, I have in my mitts a T6 Startline and T6 Highline grille, so can only make badges for those models. I intend to carry on my search for cheapish crash-damaged grilles so I can make badges for the T6.1 too, but at the moment (unless I've added an update below) I cannot help. If anyone does have a damaged T6.1 grille, let me know - happy to pay postage and do a free badge or two in return.

The badge has a complex 3D shape and fits in just one place on the grille - which is exactly where the 4Motion badge goes, and clips on - no tools or bumper removal needed. If you've got a 4Motion badge, or you've got something else there, like a laser lamp, that won't work. In time, more positions might be possible - will depend on demand.