Off to Belgium for the Grand Prix - any hints or tips much appreciated!

ksm1701

T6 Pro
Hey everyone,

I'm off to Belgium in two weeks via the Tunnel to take my son to watch our first Formula 1 Grand Prix as a surprise post-GCSE reward.

The tickets arrived yesterday so it's all go now and wanted to see if anyone had any advice for driving to the circuit or travelling through Belgium in general as it's my first time over there.

I'm particularly interested on where would be best to stock up on beer and food after leaving Calais! ;)

Based on recommendations off here, I've booked at The Drum Inn for a meal and overnight stay for the night before we catch LeShuttle but after that I'll just be winging it!

Any help and advice would be much appreciated. Cheers in advance! :thumbsup:

Hey everyone,

I'm off to Belgium in two weeks via the Tunnel to take my son to watch our first Formula 1 Grand Prix as a surprise post-GCSE reward.

The tickets arrived yesterday so it's all go now and wanted to see if anyone had any advice for driving to the circuit or travelling through Belgium in general as it's my first time over there.

I'm particularly interested on where would be best to stock up on beer and food after leaving Calais! ;)

Based on recommendations off here, I've booked at The Drum Inn for a meal and overnight stay for the night before we catch LeShuttle but after that I'll just be winging it!

Any help and advice would be much appreciated. Cheers in advance! :thumbsup:
Have a great time! Can’t offer much advice unfortunately but I’m driving there via the shuttle with my cousin. We’re staying at gp tents in my van. First time at Spa so need to do some planning before we go.

No advice for driving in Belgium specifically but would recommend getting EU breakdown cover just in case if you've not already